Beginners' Kundalini Yoga - Ongoing

Relax, reduce stress, strengthen your nervous and immune systems, and balance your glands. Take some time out each week to connect with your centre, stretch your body and practice inner stillness. 

This series provides an introduction to Kundalini Yoga, a dynamic system combining breathing, movement, stretching, postures, mudras (hand gestures), eye focus, the use of sacred sounds and rhythm, relaxation and meditation. It is carefully designed to expand awareness, develop inner joy and foster an experience of one's divine true nature. The Kundalini refers to the flow of energy and consciousness that exists within each of us, heightened through the practice of yoga. Kundalini Yoga helps to develop flexibility and strength, balance the glandular system, strengthen the nervous system, and bring stability and clarity to the mind and emotions. It provides an antidote to the stress response. 

To register, contact Sat Dharam at 519 372-9212 or satdharamkaur@gmail.com

Instructors: 
Location: 
Studio 1
Cost: 
$120/10 classes or $15 drop-in
Date: 
Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, May 9, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, May 16, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, June 6, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, September 5, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, September 12, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, November 28, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, December 12, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, December 19, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm